9.12.2013 Une histoire de vent

une-histoire-de-vent-7

I was looking through the 2012 Sight & Sound poll and decided to try some things I hadn’t heard of the were on the lists of people I liked.  This was on Charles Burnett’s list.  I am still not sure exactly what to make of it, but the scene where Joris trades his film cans for the wind mask a man has made and then it cuts to some of his old footage made me weep.  I’m not sure how often people cry at movies and whether they like it, but it almost always a good thing for me and honestly is one of the reasons I love film.  I have cried much more in a movie theater than anywhere else and that release is helpful to me.  Seeing as it is clearly a culmination of a man’s life work, I think I have some reading/watching ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

